Apple Cider Vinegar

I’m sorry body for feeding you
Apple Cider Vinegar
when all you wanted was some real food.

I’m sorry body for giving you
papaya seeds every morning
because they are supposed to make you lose weight
but you really wanted a hearty oatmeal and a cup of coffee.

I’m sorry body for slathering on creams
that are supposed to make you burn fat from the outside
but they ended up burning your delicate skin.

I’m sorry body for making you drink
bitter Apple Cider Vinegar
for not loving you the way you are
and for trying to uphold you to today’s beauty standards.

I’m also sorry body for not taking care of you
for letting my feelings consume me
and consuming fast food
to fill a void that couldn’t be filled
with anything.

I’m sorry body
for allowing myself to be sedentary
when all you wanted was to feel the cool breeze against you

I’m so sorry for mistreating you
for hating you
for allowing you to feel worthless.

I’m sorry body,
for feeding you Apple Cider Vinegar
when all you wanted was to be loved

Leave a Reply

